NW.China Shaanxi to set up six new FTZ collaborative innovation zones

Updated: July 23, 2020 Source: Xinhua Silkroad
fontLarger fontSmaller

Northwest China's Shaanxi Province recently announced to set up six new collaborative innovation zones to press ahead with reform and opening up in China (Shaanxi) Pilot Free Trade Zone (FTZ), reported Shaanxi Daily Tuesday.

According to the provincial government, the innovation zones will be located in the six high-tech zones of Baoji, Tongchuan, Weinan, Yanan, Ankang, and Hancheng.

Establishing the collaborative innovation zones is a new approach to the opening up of Shaanxi FTZ by taking the lead in promoting cross-regional cooperation and innovation.

Shaanxi would step up efforts to formulate a master plan for the construction of the innovation zones in the region and promote the decentralization of provincial economic and social management, economic cooperation, industrial development, business environment facilitation, and system innovation. 

The innovation zones will highlight in-depth cooperation with Shaanxi FTZ in platforms, industries, projects, and talents.

Editor: 王予